Why I Love Playing Softball

Chances are if you know me, you also know that I love playing softball. It’s the only sport I play but it is a very important part of my life. I have been playing since I fell in love with the game when I was ten years old. Softball in an outlet for me, I find a lot of stress relief in playing and it gives me an escape when I have a lot of things going on in my life.

My favorite thing about softball is that I have gotten the opportunity to meet some of my best friends through it. I have been blessed to play on some great teams with wonderful girls and coaches, and do not take for granted how lucky I am for that.

Playing softball in high school is the only thing that makes it bearable, although waiting for spring to roll around is agonizing! I just want the winter to be over as soon as possible so that softball can start!

At the end of the day, the reason why I love softball is because of the way it makes me feel. I am pitcher, and I take my roll very seriously. I love striking out batters and having all the attention on me in that situation. When I am out on the field, I feel powerful and in control. No one can stop me when I get in my zone. During games I don’t have to think about anything except winning, and I love it.

Leave a Reply

